FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
ReaperIWP

War Within- Are new features gamewide

Wondering about new war within features and what will be made gamewide vs just expansion holders? Im brand new to WoW and despite massive gaming experience including MMO, I'm completely void of WoW knowledge. The primary areas I'm curious about are things like the steady flight function option with dracthyr being an option, and new specializations for certain classes. I read Demon Hunters will be getting a new specialization. 

I am also wondering if participation in the beta will carryover character progress when the beta ends and full release? I'm still experiencing most of the past content for the 1st time and if I am participating in the beta without carry it forward, all the time getting more achievements, transmogs, mounts, pets, and everything else will put me further behind when the expansion is released. Not to mention gear and more meta progress for my characters in terms of gear and such. As much as new content would be great to enjoy, it would put me at a further disadvantage when released. 

With all the game story and history to still have to experience for the 1st time, it's not as much of a priority to jump straight into expansion, but the new features like Dracthyr using the two flight choices was something I thought was an option already, so figuring out if features will come gamewide vs buying may be the primary factor on immediate purchase or letting my wallet get more breathing room and finish more initial game experiences for bit before getting it.

Appreciate any help clarifying.

3 hours ago, ReaperIWP said: